Nepal Immigration has been organized to regulate the movements of foreigners into, within and from Nepal. Similarly, the movements of Nepali national from and into Nepal are within its domain. The Department of Immigration (DOI) and Immigration Offices (IO) were established for the regulation of the movements of foreigners and Nepali nationals. These institutions…

Read More


Nationals (except officials and diplomatic passport holders) of following 12 countries are requested to obtain Tourist visa from Nepalese diplomatic mission (Embassy and Consulates) prior to their departure to Nepal.

Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia, Ethiopia, Iraq, Palestine, Afghanistan, Syria and people having Travel document as a Refugee Status.

Read More

1. TIA, Kathmandu

2. Kakarvitta, Jhapa

3. Birganj, Parsa

4. Kodari, Sindhupalchowk

5. Belahia, Bhairahawa

6. Jamunaha, Nepalgunj

7. Mohana, Dhangadhi

8. Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar

9. Rashuwagadi, Rashuwa

Read More